REIBC - The Real Estate Institute of British Columbia RI - Designated Real Estate Professional
Designated. Educated. Experienced. Connected
Weekly Bulletin Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram

November 12th, 2021

Check it out!

The Vancouver Chapter of LAI, International Land Economics Society, is offering a $5,000 grant toward research on land economics studies relevant to the Lower Mainland Region of British Columbia.

‘Land economics’ is regarded by LAI in a broad sense – including disciplines such as land development, planning, economy, law, valuation, tax policy, housing, transportation, sustainability, resilience, and the economic impacts of urban design, architecture, reconciliation, arts, culture, and social programs. Considering current issues, research on housing affordability and COVID responses to land economics are encouraged.

For more details contact Mandy Hansen, RI.

REIBC Events

Housing: What’s Happening from a Building Perspective
Thursday, November 18, 2021 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Register here

2021 President’s Luncheon
Thursday, December 9, 2021 11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
More Info

Industry Webinars and Events

CDI
Ready or Not: Metro Migration to Smaller Communities
Thursday, November 25, 2021 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
More Info

MIABC
MIABC Webinar: Residential Lenders Title Insurance Update
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
More Info

MIABC Webinar: Commercial Real Estate Outlooks
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
More Info

PAMA
Strata Corporations and Electric Vehicles
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
More Info

Rental Management Part 1
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 – Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
More Info

Rental Management Part 2
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 – Thursday, February 11, 2022 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
More Info

Rental Management Part 3
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – Thursday, March 10, 2022 9:00 – 12:00 a.m.
More Info

UBC SAUDER
CPD 126 Webinar: Understanding the Benefits of Energy Efficient Homes
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
More Info 

CPD 132: More than Just Form-Filling: Creating Professional Residential Appraisal Reports
Thursday, December 2, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
More Info

CPD 163: Insurance Valuation
Friday, December 3, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
More Info

CPD 161: Project Management and Real Estate
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
More Info

CPD 155: Succession Planning for Real Estate Professionals
Friday, December 10, 2021 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
More Info

ULI
ULI BC: Canada’s Net Zero Future
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
More Info

Career Postings

Property Coordinator 1 - Junior Paralegal - BC Hydro

Property Coordinator 1 - Junior Paralegal - BC Hydro

Property Negotiator II - City of Vancouver

Manager Real Estate - City of Coquitlam

Acquisition and Leasing Agent - Translink

- - - - - -

Did you know that we are on social media? Are you following us? Check us out on TwitterFacebookInstagram and LinkedIn.



Real Estate Institute of British Columbia
RI, the mark of a qualified professional. All rights reserved.
1750 – 355 Burrard St., Vancouver, BC V6C 2G8
Toll-Free: 1-800-667-2166 Tel: (604) 685-3702 Fax: (604) 685-1026
Email: info@reibc.org


[[UNSUBSCRIBE]]